The scores of CAT 2017 will be accepted by 20 Indian institutes of Management (IIMs) and more than 100 Business schools across India. The CAT 2017 notification has been released on 30th July 2017 by Indian Institute of Management, Bangalore.

As per the official website as on July 30, the number of non-IIM participating institutes is 75. The list gets updated as and when the participating B-schools register themselves for accepting CAT scores for their admission to management programmes. Last year, apart from the IIMs, 111 non-IIM B-schools were among the CAT participating institutes. Read this article to know about the complete information on CAT 2017 participating institutes.

The Department of Management Studies of IITs, NITs, IIITs, Delhi Technological University and IISc; Faculty of Management Studies, Delhi University, Banaras Hindu University etc. are among the CAT 2017 participating institutes other than IIMs.

Every year, IIMs share the list of Non-IIM CAT participating institutes. The following table brings to you the CAT Participating Institutes 2017:


Non – IIM Member Institutions (Business Schools)  using CAT 2017 Scores for Admission to Management Programs

State or City

Name of the Institute

Andhra Pradesh

University of Hyderabad (School of Management Studies)

Institute of Management Technology, Hyderabad

GITAM School of International Business


Chitkara Business School

University Business School, Chandigarh


School of Petroleum Management, PDPU

Entrepreneurship Development Institute of India.

Institute of Rural Management, Anand

Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

Institute of Management, Nirma University


Amrut Mody School of Management


Xavier Institute of Social Service

Madhya Pradesh

Indian Institute of Information Technology & Management, Gwalior

Indian Institute of Forest Management


Xavier Institute of Management (XIMB), Xavier University

KIIT School of Management, KIIT University

Asian School of Business Management

Birla Institute of Management Technology (BIMTECH)

Tamil Nadu

National Institute of Technology

Institute of Financial Management & Research

Great Lakes Institute of Management

Bharathidasan Institute of Management (BIM)

Amrita School of Business, Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham

Loyala Institute Of Business Administration

West Bengal

International Management Institute (Alipore)

Army Institute of Management, Kolkata

Management Development Institute (MDI) Murshidabad

Institute of Engineering and Management

Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management (IISWBM)

Eastern Institute of Integrated Learning in Management (EIILM)

National Institute of Technology – Durgapur


Department of Business Administration, Tezpur

Department of Business Administration


Vivekanand Institute of Professional Studies, Technical Campus

Fore School of Management

Faculty of Management Studies

Lal Bahadur Shastri Institute of Management

University of Delhi(Dept. of Commerce, Financial Studies & Business Economics)


National Power Training Institute

BML Munjal University

Management Development Institute (MDI)


Kirloskar Institute of Advanced Management Studies

ISBR Business School

National School Of Business

T.A. Pai Management Institute (TAPMI)

Adarsh Institute of Management and Information Technology

Indus Business Academy

CMS Business School (Jain University)

Institute of Finance & International Management (IFIM)

Prin L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research (Bangalore)

International School Of Management Excellence

GIBS Business School

Myra School of Business

Indian Institute of Science

National Institute of Technology, Karnataka, Surathkal

Alliance University

AIMS Institute of Higher Education (AIMS Institutes)


Institute Of Management Technology

Institute For Technology And Management

Flame School of Business

Balaji Institute of Modern Management (BIMM)

Balaji Institute of Management & Human Resource Development (BIMHRD)

Prin L.N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development & Research (Mumbai)

National Institute of Industrial Engineering (NITIE)

Shailesh J Mehta School of Management, IIT Bombay

National Institute Of Bank Management

Balaji Institute of International Business (BIIB)

Balaji Institute of Telecom & Management (BITM)

S P Jain Institute of Management & Research

Indian Institute of Cost and Management studies & Research

K J Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research

National Insurance Academy


LM Thapar School of Management

University Business School – Ludhiana


Hyderabad School of Business Management

Siva Sivani Institute of Management

Vignana Jyothi Institute of Management

Institute of Public Enterprise


Development Management Institute

Chandragupt Institute of Management Patna (CIMP)


Goa Institute of Management

Jammu & Kashmir

The Business School, Jammu


Rajagiri Business School

New Delhi

Fortune Institute Of International Business

Asia-Pacific Institute of Management

New Delhi Institute of Management

International Management Institute

Apeejay School of Management


BITS Pilani

CCS National Institute of Agricultural Marketing

Institute Of Agri Business Management

Uttar Pradesh

Institute Of Management Technology (IMT)

Birla Institute of Management Technology

Shri Ram Murti Smarak International Business School

Galgotias University

Master School of Management

Indian Institute of Information Technology (IIIT-A) – Allahabad

J.R.E Group of Institutions

Institute of Management Studies (IMS), Ghaziabad

Institute of Management Studies, Noida

Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology

Indian Institute Of Finance

Shiv Nadar University

Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Petroleum Technology (RGIPT)

Accurate Institute of Management & Technology

Banaras Hindu University, Faculty of Management Studies

IILM Graduate School of Management

University Of Lucknow

NTPC School of Business

Institute of Advanced Management & Research


The participating institutes in CAT 2016 have been categorised into public and private B-schools:

Here is the list of top public Business schools that accepts the CAT scores for admission to their management programmes:

  • Department of Commerce, Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi

  • Gujarat National Law University, Gandhinagar

  • Indian Institute of Forest Management, Bhopal

  • NITIE Mumbai

  • MANAGE Hyderabad

  • MNIT Allahabad

  • Indian Institute of Social Welfare & Business Management, Kolkata

The Private Business schools that accept the CAT scores for their admission are as follows:

  • Approximately 85 private B-schools will be among the CAT 2016 participating institutes. The top names include the following B-schools across India:

  • Management Development Institute (MDI), Gurgaon

  • SP Jain Institute of Management & Research (SPJIMR), Mumbai

  • Institute of Management Technology (IMT), Ghaziabad

  • Xavier Institute of Management Bhubaneswar (XIMB)

  • TAPMI Manipal

Apart from the above mentioned institutes some specialised institutes also use the CAT scores for admission to their management programmes. Some of them include

  • Institute of Rural Management Anand (IRMA)

  • MICA Ahmedabad

  • Indian Institute of Forest Management (IIFM)

  • Indian Institute of Plantation Management (IIPM)

CAT 2017 has been scheduled on 26th November 2017 (Sunday) . The result is expected to be declared in the second week of January 2018 and the list of shortlisted candidates will be announced by the participating institutes on the basis of cutoff for appearing in the final selection procedure.

Post your comments here